My #MOTD – Sunkissed Saturday

Hey Beauty’s!


What’s been going on? Feels like forever since I done a #motd post, also feels like forever since I went out so that I could have pictures to even do a make up post!

This week I went out to the cinema, watched the new Jungle Book – great movie! King Louis is such an amazing character! Christopher Walken was the voice of him, suited it so much. I also went out for dinner a couple times, gambled for the first time and walked around Edinburgh until I was convinced I was in a different dimension ha!

So here is my make up of the day! It was just a tanned, matt, as natural as possible look:

aV

Products:

Foundation: Revlon Photo Ready in Beige

Contour: Iconic London Contour Palette

Bronzer: Revlon Highlighing Bronze Palette

Highlight: Make Up Rev’s Highlight Palette

Brows: Barry M Brow Kit

Eyes: MUA Elysium Palette

Liner: Maybelline Master Precise Liner and MUA Intense Liner Pencil in Snow White

Mascara: Maybelline Intense Black

Lips: Bare Minerals Lip Gloss in Trail Blazer

me

How I Applied Them:

Foundation: Using a flat headed brush I stippled the foundation all over my face until is was blended, using soft strokes to even it out.

Contour: Using a damp sponge to blend out the lightest color in the iconic palette under my eyes, forehead, nose and chin in downward strokes to hide pores, then using the darkest color and lightly blending that into my cheekbones, temples and the top of my forehead.

Bronze/Blush/ Highlight: Using a fat headed soft brush to apply the bronzer all over my face to even out the contour, then focusing on the hollows of my cheeks (or making them look like they even have hollows) and always blending upwards, and then blending the bronzer on my neck and chin to define my jaw. Applying blush very lightly on the apples of my cheeks and blending that up into my contour. Using a fanned brush I dusted on the highlight onto my cheeks, brow bone, nose, fore head and cupids bow.

Eye shadow: Using the palette from MUA I applied a warm color as my base, then going over that with a darker/brown tone and then applied the third dark/purple color on the outside of my lid and using a soft brush I blending that all out. Using a very light, shimmery color on the base of my lid to brighten them up and some of the darker color out my bottom lash line on the outer corner.

Eye Liner/ Mascara: I always wear eyeliner. Always, so explaining this is so easy. I apply it to the base of my lid in small strokes as its easier to get it smooth and straight this way, I then take that out to the outer corner and create my wing. I also recently started creating a smaller wing on my lower lash line on the inner corer of my eye – this opens them up and makes them more almond shaped. I then used the MUA white liner pencil on my water line so my eyes look bigger. I then applied the mascara, I use about 3 coats.

Lips: This area is the 1 area I am least confident in, my lips aren’t very big, there isn’t that much space to do much with them, so a bit of liner and some gloss usually does the trick.

And there you have it! Thanks so much for reading!, Remember and hit like and let me know what you think!

untitled

Until Next Time…

laurelbeauty

xx

3 thoughts on “My #MOTD – Sunkissed Saturday

    1. laurelbeauty says:

      aww thank you! ha! I know I just not in a blogging kind of atmosphere lately! I keep doing great make up and not taking pictures then totallu regretting it! 😫😂 thank you though! ❤️❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

