#MOTD – Casual Dinner

Hey Beauty’s!

Here is another #MOTD look! I wore this at the weekend, just out for dinner with my sister. Here is a close look and then I’ll give you all details of the products I used and my application process!

me

Products I used:

To Prime: Nivea Post Shave Balm

Foundation: Estee Lauder Double Wear

Concealer: Maybelline Lasting Finish

Contour: Tarte Cosmetics The Sculptor

Bronzer/Blush: Make Up Revolution Ultra Palette Golden Sugar 2

Highlight: Make Up Revolution Vivid Baked Highlight

Brows: Barry M Brow Kit

Shadows: Collection Eyes Uncovered Palette

Mascara: Avon Super Shock

Liner: Maybelline Gel Liner

Lips: Bare Minerals Marvelous Moxie

To Set: Primark Setting Spray ( AMAZING)

untitled

Application Process:

Eyes: I start with my eyes, I did a warm smokey eye using all the colours from the Eyes Uncovered Palette by Collection, I started from the lightest and gradually built them up with the darker colours. My eye lids are really small, people used to think I was half Asian but no I just have very small hooded eyes lol.

I then apply my winged liner, I used a fine thin brush for this and a dip gel, I start from the middle of my lid and mark how thick I want the line to be. I then match this up in my inner corner and then take it to the outer corner, I then create my wing by making a small thin line from the outer corner of my eye and taking it up to how high I want it and what angle. I then match this to the line I already made across my eye. This technique never fails me (unless I’m hungover and cant keep my hand steady). I then applied my Mascara and built this up – I don’t really wear lashes too often.

Face: I prep my face with Nivea Post Shave Balm, let that go tacky, then I apply my foundation with a damp beauty blender, I then take my contour stick and mark above my cheek bones, temples, forehead, nose and under my bottom lip (creates a fuller lip effect). I use the same damp beauty blender and blend that out.

Using the concealer I place it under my eyes with down ward strokes (to mask pores) and on my chin, forehead, under cheekbones, bridge of my nose, and again blend that out using the damp beauty blender. I then use a bigger headed brush and lightly brush on bronzer on my cheeks and forehead with up ward motions making sure not to go below my cheekbones. I then add blush onto the apples of my cheeks and blend up into my contour.

I then contour my nose using my bronze palette, and then blend that out with the beauty blender. Then finish off my face with my highlight. I apply this using a thick fanned brush to my cheeks, chin, cupids bow, tip of my nose and brow bone.

Brows: I always use a brow brush and brush my eyebrows upwards so I get a clear area to mark the bottom line of my brows with a thin angled brush using my brow powder kit. Once I have done that I then use the brush and brush all the hairs downwards and mark the line above and match it to the tip and the end of my brows. Using the brush once again to set my brows in place and then using a thicker, softer brush I then fill in my brows, using more product at the end and on my arch and using the excess left on the brush to fill in lightly at the head of my brows near the center of my forehead. I set this with brow gel.

To finish off I place the darker eye shadow underneath my bottom lash line and blend that out. Then using my nifty Primark Setting Spray I set my face and I’m good to go!

Thank you to everyone on twitter/instagram who commented on this look! Appreciate it!

More looks coming soon. Feel free to comment, recommend and all that good stuff!

Until Next Time…

laurelbeauty

xx

5 thoughts on “#MOTD – Casual Dinner

Leave a Reply

